Harry S. Truman Presidential Library & Museum

Daily Appointments
of Harry S. Truman

<<June 1952 >>
Jump to date
Search the calendar
Enter keyword:
Limit by Year
To    :

Limit results per page
To use this calendar select the month and year you would like information about and press View Calendar. Then choose the date in that month and year, and the page will load for you.

You can also search by keyword and choose the range of years within your search by filling out the boxes on the left side of the page.

This Presidential Appointments Calendar is based upon the records contained in the
Matthew J. Connelly Files

Wednesday, June 25, 1952
    [Public Papers: Veto of Bill To Revise the Laws Relating to Immigration, Naturalization, and Nationality]
9:45 am (Mr. Harold Morgan, of Kansas City)
(Came to see Mr. Connelly and saw the President)
10:00 am (Staff)
11:00 am Honorable Frederick Lawton, Director, Bureau of the Budget
(One-half hour)
11:30 am (Honorable Roger S. Putnam, Director, E.S.A.)
11:45 am Honorable George Radcliffe, former Senator from Maryland
Honorable Theodore R. McKeldin, Governor of Maryland
Mr. Russell H. McLain
Mr. Avery W. Hall
Mr. David M. Nichols
Mr. Clinton H. Johnson and daughter Clara
(Senator Radcliffe called Mr. Connelly from Baltimore
June 12th, to ask if they might come in and invite the
President to dedicate new Chesapeake Bay Bridge)
11:58 am (Jerome Walsh) OFF THE RECORD
12:00 pm Honorable H. Graham Morison
(Is resigning as Assistant Attorney General, and wishes
to pay respects and say "goodybe")
12:15 pm Mrs. Albert Laker
Mrs. Florence Mahoney
(Asked Mr. Connelly for this)
12:30 pm (Mr. Paul Nachtman)
(Came to see Mr. Connelly and saw the President)
12:45 pm The President received the Members of the Washington Student
  Citizenship Seminar
  (This group composed entirely of college students who
  come here to study political questions; sponsored by
  National YMCA and YWCA and come from sixty colleges in
  all parts of country. They are leaders on their campuses
  and are very serious minded group eager to learn how to
  discharge their duties as citizens. The President has
  received them in previous years)
  Mrs Wells Harrington, Director
  Adams, Virginia Griffin, Marcia A.
  Afendulis, Tessie Grimes, Irona M.
  Anderson, Virginia Gum, Carl D. Jr.
  Anderson, Wanda Hairston, Kathryn
  Apman, Lois D. Hammond, Letitia J.
  Artman, Esther H. Harrell, Ann
  Ault, Darl E. Hatch, Joan E.
  Bancroft, Catharine Hawley, Judith
  Barnes, Suzanne Hey, Ruth
  Bell, Barbara Hodgson, Richard C.
  Bell, Betty Hohenstein, Walter
  Bennet, Gladys May Hollon, Jody
  Blakely, Carolyn Honnold, James T.
  Blaney, Robert Hopper, Gloria
  Bowman, George H. Hubbert, Joie B.
  Bradley, Bonnie J. Hulsey, Alice
  Breuchaud, Sylvia B. Jeffries, Betty L.
  Brooks, Beverly Jones, William L.
  Brown, Elizabeth Kawamata, Laura
  Brown, Robert W. Kendrick, John H.
  Bryson, Ollie L. Kermer, Janet
  Burket, Gail E. Kim, Kenneth
  Carlson, Doris L. King, Carol
  Carmer, Mary Lou Konow, Barbara F.
  Carter, Ann Kril, Olga J.
  Chudnoff, Renee Lattof, Irene
  Collier, Constance Laurie, Dorsey J.
  Cook, C. Lee, Jr. Long, Bill Jr.
  Cox, Samuel Long, Jacquelin
  Crabtree, Patricia Lumas, Marlene R.
  Cramer, Mavis A. Lunderberg, Norman
  Crowley, John R. Mack, Susan
  Crump, Marjorie Jean Maneval, Joan A.
  Cutler, Walter Maxfield, Bruce
  Deal, Ralph M. McDonald, Jean
  Dolenz, Bernard McKenzie, Gloria A.
  Dondore, Connie Merz, Marilyn
  Eagerton, Caroline Mason, Clinton K.
  Fox, Sallee Miller, Merrill S.
  Gawell, Eleanor Miller, Thomas E.
  Giddings, John Molski, Irene H.
  Gilstrap, Peggy Moore, William R.
  Goldin, Susan More, Helen Agnes
  Goldman, Marilyn Mundt, Holly Rae
  Goldstein, Sarah Nelson, Helen V.
  Gong, Lillian Nobis, Virginia
  Nowack, Virginia M.
  Palmer, Dorothy Ann
  Pappas, Mary Ann
  Park, Eleanor
  Patton, John
  Perry, Elizabeth
  Philapy, James L.
  Pifer, Ellen Janet
  Price, Patricia Marian
  Raimi, Shepherd I.
  Reinhard, Nancy
  Rider, D. Mark
  Rojohn, Al
  Rose, Cornelia
  Rosenthal, Charlotte
  Schatz, Madeleine
  Schilling, Bonnie
  Schotland, Roy Arnold
  Schwartz, Pearl
  Sheffler, Carol Ann
  Simons, Nancy A.
  Sheppard, E. Virginia
  Sirota, Bernice
  Sorbo, Sherwood B.
  Stankewitz, Sandra
  Strand, Wilson E.
  Sundal, Lorraine
  Thompson, Mary Alice
  Toman, Nancy E.
  Tracy, George E.
  Wallis, Ruth A.
  Watkins, Ruth J.
  Watson, Russell W.
  Wemple, Delbert Jr.
  Wenink, Nancy Jean
  Wheeler, Elizabeth
  Wilson, Jerry James
  Yager, Sue
  Yoder, Alice Elaine
  Merten, Alice
  Leibovitz, Phyllis
  Luna, Jean
  Staff and Committee Members
  Mrs. Wells Harrington, Director
  Miss Bjorg Hansen, Assistant Director
  Dr. and Mrs. Frank Wilson
  Miss Stell Scurlock
  Mr. Wells Harrington
  Ann Harrington
  George Harrington
12:48 pm [Public Papers: Remarks to the Washington Student Citizenship Seminar]
12:55 pm (Tom Berrigan)
(Tom Veatch)
1:00 pm (LUNCH)
3:00 pm Congressman Franklin D. Roosevelt, Jr., New York
(Called Mr. Connelly Monday to ask for this)
3:15 pm (Mr. Jack Gorrie) OFF THE RECORD
3:25 pm (Honorable Frank Pace, Jr., Secretary of the Army)
3:30 pm (General W. Bedell Smith, Director, Central Intelligence Agency)
(Honorable James Lay, Executive Secretary, National Security
4:30 pm (Mr. Martin Lewis) OFF THE RECORD

The creation of this online resource was made possible in part by funding from the William T. Kemper Foundation - Commerce Bank, Trustee.