Harry S. Truman Presidential Library & Museum

Daily Appointments
of Harry S. Truman

<<May 1945 >>
Jump to date
Search the calendar
Enter keyword:
Limit by Year
To    :

Limit results per page
To use this calendar select the month and year you would like information about and press View Calendar. Then choose the date in that month and year, and the page will load for you.

You can also search by keyword and choose the range of years within your search by filling out the boxes on the left side of the page.

This Presidential Appointments Calendar is based upon the records contained in the
Matthew J. Connelly Files

Wednesday, May 9, 1945
    [Public Papers: Statement by the President Upon Signing Bill Extending the Selective Training and Service Act of 1940]
9:30 am Hon. Chester Bowles and Regional Administrators of O.P.A.:
Eldon Shoup; Daniel P. Woolley; Birkett L. Williams;
Alexander Harris; William Orth; Rae E. Walters; Richard
Batterton; Charles Baird; James P. Davis; Richard Field;
Maxwell McCullough; Ivan Carson; James G. Rogers
9:45 am Congr. Jos. C. Baldwin
10:00 am Congr. Hatton Sumners, Tex.
10:15 am Congr. Cleveland M. Bailey, W.Va.
10:30 am The Secretary of the Treasury [Henry Morgenthau, Jr.]
11:00 am Hon. Leon Henderson
11:15 am The Secretary of Commerce [Henry A. Wallace]
11:30 am Vice Adm. Emory S. Land
11:45 am Dr. F. D. Patterson; Pres. of Tuskegee University;
Dr. Thomas E. Jones, President of Fisk
12:00 pm Maj. Gen. Philip B. Fleming
12:30 pm Presentation of first Forget-Me-Not by Disabled American
Mrs. Elsie F. Hendrick; Mr. Vivian D. Corbley;
Mr. Foscolo C. Hendrick
12:45 pm Dr. Frederick B. Harris; Rt. Rev. Charles W. Flint
1:00 pm (Lunch)
2:45 pm Hon. Robert Hannegan
3:00 pm Mr. Edw. L. Scheufler and group of Insurance Commissioners:
Mr. Newell Johnson; James McCormick; Frank J. Harrington;
Robert Dineen; Maynard Garrison
3:15 pm Mrs. Anna R. Boettiger
3:45 pm Hon. Arthur Walsh
4:00 pm Hon. Monett Davis

The creation of this online resource was made possible in part by funding from the William T. Kemper Foundation - Commerce Bank, Trustee.